Remove a Campaign
The tally is closed, signups are done and you're ready for your campaign to come offline.
We have two ways for you to close your Raisely campaign. You can archive your campaign or delete it entirely.
Archive Your Campaign
You can archive your campaign to take it offline. When you archive your campaign:
- Visitors will no longer be able to access it at the campaign URL.
- You will still be able to find your campaign in the admin panel, download data.
- Any regular payments will continue to be processed and donors will still receive a receipt every time their card is charged.
- Regular donors will not be able to update, pause or cancel their payments as they will not be able to reach the site (they will need to contact you to do it).
- You can still update, pause or cancel regular donations through the admin panel.
How to archive your campaign:
- Head to the "Campaigns" tab in the left Sidebar
- Find the campaign you want to archive then hover over the 3 dots in the top right of the campaign box
- Select "Archive" from the dropdown
How to un-archive your campaign:
- Head to the "Campaigns" tab in the left sidebar
- Click the folder icon in the top right
- Hover over the 3 dots in the top right of the campaign box
- Click "Restore" from the dropdown.
Delete Your Campaign
If you are 100% sure you no longer need any access and you want your campaign to be deleted from Raisely completely, please contact us.
Before any changes are made, you must download all your data.
It's important that you download all the data you have gathered throughout your campaign as it will not be retrievable once it is deleted. This should include all standard reports and any custom reports that will include the custom fields you may have used.